Tulare County Regional Transit Agency (TCRTA)

The TULARE COUNTY REGIONAL TRANSIT AGENCY (“TCRTA” or “Transit Agency”) is a joint powers agency formed by the County of Tulare and the Cities of Dinuba, Exeter, Farmersville, Lindsay, Porterville, Tulare, and Woodlake (each, a “Member Agency” and together, the “Member Agencies”) pursuant to Section 6500 et seq. of the Government Code of the State of California through the adoption of a Joint Powers Agreement that became effective on August 17, 2020 (the “Joint Powers Agreement”).

The purpose of the Joint Powers Agreement is to empower the Member Agencies to exercise their common powers by the formation and operation of TCRTA, with full power and authority to own, operate, and administer a public transportation system within the jurisdictions of the Member Agencies. TCRTA is and shall operate as a public agency separate and apart from the Member Agencies.
If you have any questions please call
Trip reservation and general information 559-372-2290