Sustainable Goods Movement Committee

The Sustainable Goods Movement Committee (SGMC) is an advisory body that studies issues related to logistics and freight and steers development of TCAG's Multi-Modal Sustainable Goods Movement Study. The Multi-modal Sustainable Goods Movement Plan will look at emerging issues and trends in anticipation of a clean freight corridor on and adjacent to SR 99, enabling interregional shipping through the region and to and from nearby ports. The study will evaluate the Inland Port concept including rail access, hydrogen/electric truck corridor and managed truck lanes on SR 99, and SB 743 mitigation strategies for recommended goods movement projects. TCAG will coordinate with Caltrans District 6 on planning activities along the SR 99 corridor including the SR 99 Comprehensive Multi-modal Corridor Plan which will coincide and have considerable overlap on freight issues. 

Sustainable Goods Movement Committee Members
Mayor Brian Poochigian
- City of Visalia
Marc Mondell, City Manager- City of Tulare
Jason Ridenour, Assistant City Manager- City of Porterville
Airica de Oliveira- Tulare County EDC
Devon Jones, Economic Development Manager- City of Visalia
Lisa Wallis-Dutra, 4-Creeks- City of Dinuba
Michael Washam, Associate Director RMA- County of Tulare
Pedro Ramirez- Caltrans District 6
Derek Winning- TCAG
Giancarlo Bruno- TCAG