Board of Governors


The Board of Governors directs Tulare County Association of Governments (TCAG). This group is composed of one representative from each of the eight cities, five members of the County Board of Supervisors, three members-at-large, and on representative of public transit. These 17 members act as the Council of Governments (COG), the Regional Transportation Planning Agency (RTPA), and the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO). These members, plus the District Director of Caltrans, sit as the Policy Advisory Committee.

The Tulare County Transportation Authority (TCTA) is also directed by the TCAG Board, less the at-large members, public transit representative, and Caltrans.

Larry Micari Tulare County-District 1 Paula Clark
Pete Vander Poel, III- Chair Tulare County-District 2 William Cushing
Amy Shuklian Tulare County-District 3 Bill Whitlatch
Eddie Valero Tulare County-District 4 Derek Williams
Dennis Townsend Tulare County-District 5 Vacant
Maribel Reynosa City of Dinuba Linda Launer
Frankie Alves City of Exeter Steve Garver
Paul Boyer City of Farmersville Ruben Macareno
Ramona Caudillo  City of Lindsay Hipolito Cerros 
Martha A. Flores-Vice-Chair  City of Porterville Milt Stowe
Terry A. Sayre City of Tulare Jose Sigala 
Brian Poochigian City of Visalia Vacant
Rudy Mendoza City of Woodlake Florencio Guerra Jr 
Greg Gomez Public Transit Provider* Vacant
Tyrone Holscher Member-at-Large* Shea Gowin
Vicki Riddle Member-at-Large* Vacant
Pamela K. Whitmire Member-at-Large* Julia Allen
Diana Gomez Caltrans* Michael Navarro 


TCAG is dedicated to reducing printing costs and recognizes the benefits of using technology. In recognition of this effort to reduce costs of paper, printing, postage and mail delivery service, TCAG has initiated a “paperless” agenda process for the Tulare County Association of Governments and the Tulare County Transportation Authority Board Meetings.