

Joint Meeting of the TCAG SR 65, SR 99, SR 190, and SR 198 Sustainable Corridor Committees (SCCs) – AGENDA

Tulare County Association of Governments

210 N. Church St., Suite B Visalia, CA 93291 Sequoia Conference Room

May 2, 2019 at 10:00 AM

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the California Ralph M. Brown Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, including auxiliary aids, translation requests, or other accommodations, or to be able to access this agenda and documents in the agenda packet, please contact the TCAG office at 559-623-0450 at least 3 days prior to the meeting. The full agenda including supporting materials is available at the TCAG office.

AGENDA ITEMS

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Public Comments

This portion of the meeting is reserved for person wishing to address the TCAG SCCs on items within its purview but not on this agenda. Unscheduled comments are limited to 3 minutes. Note: Prior to the action by the Committee on any item on this agenda, the public may comment on that item.

3. SCCs By Laws - Roles and Responsibilities (TCAG)

4. 2016 Sustainable Highway 99 Corridor Plan Highlights (RMA)

5. Tulare County Highway 99 Enhancement and (K. Schoettler)

Beautification Strategies

6. Caltrans District 06 Highway Corridor Enhancement (B. Cole)

Strategies

7. Corridor Funding Strategies (T. Smalley)

8. Schedule Next Meeting (TCAG)

9. Adjourn

TCAG SR 65, SR 99, SR 190, and SR 198 Sustainable Corridor Committees (SCCs)

SR 65 Committee

Kuyler Crocker, Elected Official	Member
Dennis Townsend, Elected Official	Member
Martha Flores, Elected Official	Member
Gail Miller/Michael Navarro, Caltrans	Member
Aaron Bock/Johnson Vang, County of Tulare	Member
Eddie Wendt/Daymon Qualls, City of Exeter	Member
Jeff Cowart/Michael Camarena, City of Lindsay	Member
Jenni Byers, City of Porterville	Member
Karl Schoettler, Planner	Nominee
Mark Hays, TCAG	Staff
Brad Cole, Caltrans	Staff

SR 99 Committee

Eddie Valero, Elected Official	Member
Pete Vander Poel, Elected Official	Member
Gail Miller/Michael Navarro, Caltrans	Member
Michael Washam/Dave Bryant, County of Tulare	Member
Jan Bowen, City of Tulare	Member
Karl Schoettler, Planner	Nominee
Derek Winning, TCAG	Staff
Brad Cole, Caltrans	Staff

SR 190 Committee

Dennis Townsend, Elected Official	Member
Martha Flores, Elected Official	Member
Gail Miller/Michael Navarro, Caltrans	Member
Aaron Bock/Michael Winton, County of Tulare	Member
Jenni Byers, City of Porterville	Member
Lisa Ruffa, Springville/Realtor	Nominee
Karl Schoettler, Planner	Nominee
Mark Hays, TCAG	Staff
Brad Cole, Caltrans	Staff

SR 198 Committee

Amy Shuklian, Elected Official	Member
Kuyler Crocker, Elected Official	Member
Paul Boyer, Elected Official	Member
Gail Miller/Michael Navarro, Caltrans	Member
Dave Bryant/Johnson Vang, County of Tulare	Member
Frank Senteno, City of Visalia	Member
Karl Schoettler, Planner	Nominee
Kasia Poleszczuk, TCAG	Staff
Brad Cole, Caltrans	Staff

Tulare County Association of Governments 210 N. Church St., Suite B Visalia, CA 93291 559-623-0450 http://www.tularecog.org/