

AGENDA

2022

Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy Roundtable Committees

DATE: August 12, 2021 | Time: 10-11:30am | Location: ZOOM

Meeting ID: 839 5727 3963 | Passcode: 82243742

TO JOIN BY PHONE: (877) 853-5257 TOLL FREE | Meeting ID: 839 5727 3963 | Password: 82243742

This meeting will allow members and the public to participate via

teleconference, pursuant to the Governor's Executive Order No. N-08-21 (June 11, 2021) available at https://www.gov.ca.gov/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/6.11.21-EO-N-08-21-signed.pdf.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the California Ralph M. Brown Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, including auxiliary aids, translation requests, or other accommodations, or to be able to access this agenda and documents in the agenda packet, please contact the TCAG office at 559-623-0450 at least 3 days prior to the meeting. The full agenda including staff reports and supporting materials is available at the TCAG office. If information is needed in another language, contact (559) 623-0450. Si se necesita esta información en español, llame (559) 623-0450. Kung ang kailangang impormasyon ay sa Tagalog, tawagan ang (559) 623-0450

A. Call to Order and Welcome

B. Public Comments

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons wishing to address the RTP/SCS Roundtable on items within its purview but not on this agenda. Unscheduled comments are limited to three minutes. **Note:** Prior to action by the Roundtable on any item on this agenda, the public may comment on that item.

- C. Action: Approve Minutes of the June 24, 2021 Meeting
- D. Presentation Raimi & Associates, Health Impact Assessment and

Environmental Justice Reports – Elizabeth Forte

- E. Update Sustainable Communities Strategy Scenario Development and Discussion – Roberto Brady
- F. Discussion RTP/SCS Policy Element Ben Kimball
- G. Adjourn

Exeter

Visalia

Adjourn as the RTP/SCS Roundtable Committee and convene as the Rural Communities Committee.

2022 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy Rural Communities Committee (RTP-RC Committee)

A. Call to Order and Welcome

B. Public Comments

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons wishing to address the RTP/SCS Roundtable on items within its purview but not on this agenda. Unscheduled comments are limited to three minutes. **Note:** Prior to action by the Roundtable on any item on this agenda, the public may comment on that item

- C. Action: Minutes of the June 24, 2021 Meeting
- D. Presentation Raimi & Associates, Health Impact Assessment and Environmental

Justice Reports – Elizabeth Forte

E. Update - Sustainable Communities Strategy Scenario Development and

Discussion – Roberto Brady

- F. Discussion RTP/SCS Policy Element Ben Kimball
- G. Adjourn

Adjourn as the Rural Communities Committee and convene as the Regional Housing Needs Advisory Committee.

2022 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy

Regional Housing Needs Advisory Committee

A. Call to Order and Welcome

B. Public Comments

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons wishing to address the RTP/SCS Roundtable on items within its purview but not on this agenda. Unscheduled comments are limited to three minutes. **Note:** Prior to action by the Roundtable on any item on this agenda, the public may comment on that item

C. Action: Minutes of the June 24, 2021, Meeting

D. Update – RTP/SCS Control Totals – Derek Winning

E. Adjourn

The next scheduled RTP/SCS Roundtable Committee, Rural Communities Committee, and Regional Housing Needs Advisory Committee meeting will be held September 23, 2021, via Zoom or at the Tulare County Association of Governments (TCAG), 210 N. Church Street, Suite B, Sequoia Conference Room, Visalia, CA 93291.

Dinuba	Exeter	Farmersville	Lindsay	Porterville	Tulare	Visalia	Woodlake	County of Tulare
--------	--------	--------------	---------	-------------	--------	---------	----------	------------------

Agency	Representative			
County of Tulare	Aaron Bock			
Dinuba	Crystal Flores			
Exeter	Lisa Wallis-Dutra (RTP Vice Chair)			
Farmersville	Lisa Wallis-Dutra (Rural Communities Chair)			
Lindsay	Michael Camarena (Rural Communities Vice Chair)			
Porterville	Jason Ridenour (RHNA Committee Vice Chair)			
City of Tulare	Mike Miller			
Visalia	Nick Mascia			
Woodlake	Rebecca Griswold			
LAFCo	Julie Allen			
Public Transportation	Richard Tree, Dan Fox			
Agriculture	Vacant			
Environmental Advocate	Adam Livingston (Sequoia Riverland Trust) (RTP Chair)			
Bicycle/Pedestrian advocate	Mark Wall (Southern Sierra Cyclists)			
Health Advocate	Vacant			
Goods Movement	Vacant			
Disabled Access/ADA	Vacant			
SJV Air District	Vacant			
Caltrans, District 6	David Deel			
Tribal Governments	William Garfield			
Building/Development	Mike Lane			
Environmental Justice Community	Blanca Escobedo			
Banking, finance or real estate	Vacant			
Affordable Housing Advocate	Betsy McGovern-Garcia (RHNA Committee Chair)			
Broad-based business or economic development organizations	Vacant			
At-Large 1	Vacant			
At-Large 2	Vacant			