TCAG Active Transportation Advisory Committee (ATAC) Meeting Agenda

Thursday, May 23, 2019 8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.



Tulare County Association of Governments

210 N. Church St., Suite B (Sequoia Conference Room) Visalia, CA 93291

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the California Ralph M. Brown Act, if you need special assistance to participate in this meeting, including auxiliary aids, translation requests, or other accommodations, or to be able to access this agenda and documents in the agenda packet, please contact the TCAG office at 559-623-0450 at least 3 days prior to the meeting.

- 1. Welcome & Introductions
- 2. Public Comments

This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons wishing to address the TCAG Active Transportation Advisory Committee on items within its purview but not on this agenda. Unscheduled comments are limited to 3 minutes. Note: Prior to the action by the Committee on any item on this agenda, the public may comment on that item.

- 3. Action: Approval of Meeting Minutes for March 28, 2019 (Attached)
- 4. Information: 2020 Census Complete Count Outreach
- 5. Information: Multi-modal Outreach and Safety Program Update
- 6. Information: Tulare County Public Health Bicycle and Pedestrian Fatality Update
- 7. Information: Active Transportation Program (ATP) Update
- 8. Caltrans District 6 Update
- 9. Other Business
- 10. Adjourn

The next scheduled TCAG Active Transportation Advisory Committee meeting will be held on Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 8:30 a.m. at the Tulare County Association of Governments, 210 N. Church Street, Suite B, Visalia, CA 93291.

Tulare County Association of Governments (TCAG) Active Transportation Advisory Committee Members

City of Dinuba

Vacant Ted Macaulay (Chair)

Michael Camarena (Vice-Chair)

Richard Tree*

Frank Senteno or Rebecca Keenan*

Jan Bowen Monique Mello **Dave Bryant**

Jose Ruiz-Salas or Sharon Minnick*

Michael Winton **Ixchel Franks*** Steve Beal

Mark Wall or Grant Barnes *

Vacant Vacant Vacant Vacant Vacant

Russ Dahler

Vacant

Pedro Ramirez * Agency rotates alternate

** Application in process

City of Exeter City of Farmersville Lisa Wallis-Dutra

City of Lindsay City of Porterville City of Visalia City of Tulare City of Woodlake

County of Tulare

County of Tulare-Public Health

County of Tulare-Resource Management Agency

County of Tulare-Sheriff California Highway Patrol

City of Visalia Waterways and Trails Committee

Interest Group #2 Interest Group #3 Interest Group #4 Interest Group #5 Interest Group #6

Citizens' Oversight Committee (At Large #1)

At Large #2

Caltrans, District 6

TCAG STAFF

Ted Smalley. Executive Director Ben Kimball, Deputy Executive Director Ben Giuliani, Executive Officer- LAFCO Leslie Davis, Fiscal Manager

Elizabeth Forte, Principal Regional Planner Roberto Brady, Principal Regional Planner Mark Hays, Senior Regional Planner Derek Winning, Senior Regional Planner Gabriel Gutierrez, Senior Regional Planner

Kasia Poleszczuk, Associate Regional Planner Steven Ingoldsby, Associate Regional Planner Barbara Pilegard, Associate Regional Planner-EH Maria Garza, Associate Regional Planner-EH

Giancarlo Bruno, Regional Planner Jenna Whitney, Regional Planner-EH

Michele Boling, Accountant II

Brideget Moore, Staff Services Analyst III Amie Kane, TCAG Administrative Clerk

Servando Quintanilla, TCAG Administrative Clerk Wendy Gutierrez, TCAG Administrative Clerk-EH

Olivia Forte, Intern Apprentice-EH

Office Address

Tulare County Association of Governments 210 N. Church, Suite B Visalia, CA 93291 P: (559) 623-0450 F: (559) 733-6720 www.tularecog.org www.tcmeasurer.com